Creating and modifying a User

Creating and modifying a User

1- Where to begin

Click on the Admin tab then User. To be able to see the Admin tab, our user must have the Admin role.

2- Display 

Sorted by user name, first name, last name, department, active (checked) / inactive (unchecked) and the role of the user.

3- Search

You can use the department filter or directly in the search bar.

4- Create a user

Click on the blue button: Create a new user. Enter all the necessary information.

Required fields:
- First name
- Last name
- Extension (for statistics and call recording)
- E-mail address
- User (no accents, no spaces and all in lower case)
- Trusted password (it will be displayed in green)
- Title
- Department
- Business unit (always take default)

5- Account

- Enabled ON
- Enabled OFF (disable before deleting the user)

6- Group assignment

- Salesman
- NIF
- Parts
- Service
- Delivery
- Store

7- Choose the roles

This is a suggestion, you can check the role you want for each user. The role allows the employee to see the checked tabs.

Salesman
- Sales
- User 
- PRD_Read (product manager)
- Workflow 
- Workflow_Write (ability to write to the workflow)
- Call Manager (access to call management, statistics and recorded calls)
- Potential_Opportunity (access to everyone's opportunities, otherwise set to OFF if you just want to display your own)

FNI
- Sales 
- User 
- PRD_Read (product manager)
- Workflow 
- Workflow_Write (ability to write to the workflow)
- Call Manager (access to call management, statistics and recorded calls)

Sales manager
- Sales 
- Salesmanager 
- User (user)
- PRD_Read (product manager)
- Workflow 
- Workflow_Write (ability to write to the workflow)
- Call Manager (access to call management, statistics and recorded calls)
- Potential_Opportunity (access to everyone's opportunities)

Parts / Service
- User
- Workflow 
- Workflow_Write (ability to write to the workflow)
- Call Manager (access to call management, statistics and recorded calls)

Delivery & Shop
You can check what you want, user required
- User

8- Modify a user
Click on the padlock and you will be able to modify. It is better to deactivate a user before deleting it. If it's a seller, don't forget to transfer his customer cards to another user before deleting.

9- Email signature 

When saving the user, his email signature is automatically created. You can see his first name, last name, title, job number, photo and logo.